Skip to main navigation.

Three incumbent directors running unopposed for board election in districts 7, 8 and 9

Red, white and blue starPolk-Burnett Electric Cooperative will hold an election this spring for board directors serving co-op districts 7, 8 and 9. All co-op members in those districts have an opportunity to vote by mail or online.  Ballots and voting instructions mail April 30.

“Democratic member participation is one of the greatest advantages of a co-op membership,” said General Manager Steve Stroshane.

As a cooperative, Polk-Burnett is owned by its members and governed by a board of directors elected from its membership. Board directors serve a three-year term and attend monthly meetings to guide policy and budget decisions for Polk-Burnett Electric Cooperative.

District 7 includes the Webb Lake, Scott, Jackson, Chicog, Casey and Rusk townships. Incumbent director Maury Miller of Danbury is running unopposed.

District 8 includes Swiss, Oakland, Union, Meenon and Sand Lake townships. Incumbent director Chuck Brookshaw of Webster is running unopposed.

District 9 includes Marshland, Lincoln, Grantsburg, Wood River, Daniels, Siren, Anderson and Trade Lake townships. Incumbent director Tom Swenson of Webster is running unopposed.

Election results, as well as a state-of-the-cooperative report, will be officially presented at the co-op’s 80th annual meeting at Polk-Burnett in Centuria June 8.

See map of co-op districts and more about the co-op’s board of directors and elections. 


Touchstone Energy Cooperatives National Logo Kids Energy Zone Logo Diggers Hotline Logo