# CLASS OF 2019 omitment to Community Scholarships & Youth Tour

# Polk-Burnett is pleased to present **46 \$1,250 Scholarships** and Two Youth Tour Awards

to the sons and daughters of co-op members who make a difference in the lives of others.



## **Polk-Burnett's 2019 Youth Tour Delegates**

Right: Julianna Thompson, Luck High School Left: **Cameron Volker**, Dyer County High School, Tenn.



# **Polk-Burnett's 2019 Community Service Scholarship Winners**

#### **District 1**

Ariel Moris, Osceola High School Katelyn Haase, Osceola High School Chelsey Henry, Blaine High School, MN Logan Clark, Osceola High School Ashton Anderson, Osceola High School William Scheder, Somerset High School Gus Peterson, Osceola High School

#### **District 2**

Christina Nygren, Osceola High School Chase Kern, Unity High School Jacob McKinven, St. Croix Falls High School Journie Rosenow, Osceola High School Collin Anderson, St. Croix Falls High School

#### **District 3**

Evan Rogers, Clear Lake High School Rachel Ganje, Amery High School Mason Goulet, Amery High School Joseph Espeseth, Clear Lake High School Grace Long, Amery High School

#### **District 4**

### **District 6**

Brittney Beecroft, Home School Jade Horstman, Siren High School Sophia Fredericks, Frederic High School Alecia Knoop, Shell Lake High School Isabelle Ulrich, Osceola High School

### **District 7**

Anna Muntifering, Cretin Derham Hall, MN Carter Doriott, Webster, High School Joshua Carroll, Home School Autumn Gray, River Falls High School Taylor Meyer, Colfax High School

### **District 8**

Trevor Gustafson, Webster High School Cameron Volker, Dyer County High School, TN Sydney Hassing, Simley High School, MN Charles Whisler, East Ridge High School, MN Anna Brechon, John F. Kennedy High School, MN

#### **District 9**

Shannan Erickson, Frederic High School

Jacob Eichelt, Unity High School Emma Novak, Amery High School Jazmine Christiansen, Clear Lake High School Logan Dunsmoor, Unity High School

#### **District 5**

Andrew Baumgartner, Northfield High School, MN Vincent Cloutier, Unity High School Nicholas Hopkins, St. Croix Prep Academy, MN Emily Fjestad, Stillwater High School, MN Teagan Benson, Cumberland High School

# \$62,500 AWARDED IN 2019!

Since 1987, Polk-Burnett has awarded more than \$711,000 in scholarships. *Recipients demonstrate community service and their parents are co-op members.* 

*Polk-Burnett's scholarship program does NOT affect electric rates;* funding is from unclaimed capital credits that would otherwise be forfeited to the state.

**POWERING LOCAL COMMUNITIES** | **POLKBURNETT.COM** 

Wyatt Swanson, Grantsburg High School Grace Gerber, Grantsburg High School Kerik Stubbe, Webster High School Julia Cederberg, Siren High School

